The original production of The Swan Catchers was a collaboration between composer Aaron Siegel and visual artist/director Bryan Markovitz, and was premiered at the Chocolate Factory Theater in Long Island City, Queens over three evenings in the spring of 2008. The Swan Catchers combines Siegel’s forlorn yet anxious libretto for three voices – accompanied live by The Flux Quartet – with a dynamic visual environment created by Markovitz, Huong Ngo, Emcee CM, and Jeff Gray. The singers for this performance were Ryan Dahoney and Kate Soper.

Length: 70 mins
Orchestration: 3 singers and string Quartet
Date:  2008