Rich, a terminally-ill sixty-year old, agrees to an experimental hallucinogenic treatment with his psychologist. Reluctant at first, Rich eventually embraces the opportunity to explore the sounds and visions of his subconscious mind.

This video opera was commissioned by Experiments in Opera for their 2016 Video Operas program.  It was premiered at the Anthology Film Archives on May 2, 2016.

Music and story by Aaron Siegel
Videography by Antonia Colodro
John Hagan, Rich
Christopher Michael MacFarland, Therapist
Nathaniel Adams, voice
Jessica Pavone, viola
Aaron Siegel, synthesizer

Length: 17 mins
Orchestration: Synthesizer, Viola, Tenor and Actor
Date:  2016